We recently updated how Outlook for Windows and Outlook for Mac handle logins. If you use either of these apps, you might be prompted to log in the next time you start Outlook. This login prompt is part of the Outlook app and will happen automatically. We will not send you any emails asking you to update your login information. If you receive a message asking you to click a button or a link to log into or update your email account, that message is a scam and should be deleted.
Nov. 2, 2018, 8:00 am
Outlook and Outlook for Mac users may receive a login prompt when starting the app, even if you previously told Outlook to remember you. After successfully logging in, Outlook will go back to remembering you again.
Improve login security and add support for Microsoft's "Modern Authentication."
Outlook for Mac
You are receiving this message either because you have subscribed to updates at https://status.ohio.edu
or because you are part of the core user group for the service(s) listed above.